I Just Can’t Wake Up!

Ever since I upgraded to Tiger a week and a half ago, I have had a wake-from-sleep problem. Well, not me, mind you, but the computer. Four times now, I’ve had to force the computer to shutdown and then boot it again. Today I had opened it up, seen the login screen, and left the room. When I came back to the room, the most I could do was get a spinning beach ball on the screen. I could put the computer to sleep and then get back to the spinning beach ball, but not to the login screen. Before Tiger, my computer had been up for 102 days. A hundred and two. I tried a couple of things the local rep suggested, but it looks like erase and install with the importer is a failure. I’m going to have to do a clean installation and manually import just the data I need. Argh.

1 Response to “I Just Can’t Wake Up!”


  1. 1 Jamie July 11, 2005 at 7:49 pm

    a little test


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Categories

Copyright ©2008-2013 James E Orchard-Hays, All Rights Reserved

