Cucumber

The more I use Cucumber on the Blacklight project, the more I like it. Sometimes, when I’m feeling lazy, it seems that it’s just taking up my time. But every time I use it I’m glad I did. Cucumber holds my hand as I write my features and scenarios. Write scenarios, watch them fail, copy-paste the output to a step, write the application code, pass, move on. When I’m done, I’ve got running code that specifies a feature and its scenarios. This really paid off the other day when I was refactoring the code behind Blacklight’s search history feature.

0 Responses to “Cucumber”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Copyright ©2008-2013 James E Orchard-Hays, All Rights Reserved

